Spring poetry

I was feeling pretty inspired today as I flicked through this coffee table book I have The Art of Botanical Illustration so I decided to write poems using my fridge magnet words to create aesthetically pleasing poems:

IMG_9783.JPG

Spring

Rose-smeared petals play

in the garden

and water rains beneath the sky

and from above,

the sun shines light like honey.

Here,

a cool, sweet mist whispers

in my head, on my tongue.

FullSizeRender

What if?

What if I recall life

and no pictures shine,

they sleep as

whispers in a mist

licking the rose petals

in the garden in my head,

but I never see?

 

3 thoughts on “Spring poetry

Leave a Reply

