skiing

This February break we went skiing and it was amazing. The snow was in perfect condition and the snowflakes were AWE-INSPIRING (as you can see from the photo they were so big and intricate and each one was unique and beautiful.) It was so peaceful going down the easier, more scenic trails; all you could hear was the swish of the skis on the powder. The views were cinematic. It was so cool to see the layers of frosty mountains seem to move as we traversed down the mountain ourselves. I took the entire time completely off and feel so much better now. Although, lately I’ve been feeling less inspired to write for myself – probably because before the holidays I didn’t have time to write and so when I was given time to make what I wanted of it, I couldn’t force the creativity to come. But I just loved living this holiday; I feel like I really savored the break and the beauty of the place I was at.

Leave a Reply

