Using my telescope

Just before Christmas I developed a fascination with the Stars and space. I got a telescope for Christmas and only last night did I get a clear night for me to use it. It was more than I could have ever imagined. It was so clear and beautiful. I found Orion’s Belt and Sword and looked at the moon. What was so cool was if you saw one bright star and focused on that when you look through the telescope you see all of these other stars dotted around it that your eyes couldn’t even pick up. When I looked at the moon, it took up the whole view, I could see each little crater and the texture of the surface. I saw that the moon wasn’t a flat sphere, that craters and mountains changed its outline. 

   
 
I love space. The fact that we are just one planet in one solar system in one galaxy in a universe of infinite galaxies astounds me. It is such a vast and intricate universe and I love it.

One thought on “Using my telescope

Leave a Reply

