Coincidences

Today, I was going to a scriptwriting class at the Traverse Theatre and I was quite nervous because I had found out about it quite late so missed the first week. Today was my first day and I was pretty nervous. I walk in and see my primary school best friend sitting there on the red sofas that I was told to meet at! We had both joined a week late and were both doing the same class. Admittedly, after primary school we had lost touch a bit but I’m just so excited to catch up with this friend because she really is a great person (and a great writer too). It’s funny when you meet someone you know in completely random circumstances. Today when I was nervous, it was the perfect thing to have happened. A familiar face just made it all easy.

Leave a Reply

