Changes

As you can see, I’ve changed the theme of my blog. It’s a bit more crisp and professional and a lot easier to read. I thought that it was time to clean up this blog a bit seeing as I’ve had this blog for over a year (!!!) so Scribblings By Kate has grown up a bit.

You might also see that my tag line isn’t

a home for my imagination

any more. I think that the tag line;

words that inspire action

best shows what I want to make of this blog and portray the kinds of things that I write. My imagination is still as active as ever but I feel that my writing now is more inspired by and for reality. So I chose the new tag line because that is what I believe words should be used for – inspiring positive action and change. The beauty of words is the fact that they can provoke thought and change ways of looking at the world.

Leave a Reply

