Writer’s Block

With less than a month until the deadline for the Foyle Young Poetry Award, I have never wanted so much to write a poem but just can’t get the words onto paper. I have writer’s block! And it couldn’t have come at a better time! (note the sarcasm.) But with this horrible disease, I have found that worrying about it won’t magically produce a poem- worrying about anything, really, won’t help it. Forcing a poem won’t have the same effect as one that just comes naturally out of you. It’s annoying because I can feel little fractions floating about in my head but I can’t grab them and put it into a poem. So, I am going to try and not worry about it but still try to write some poems. Wish me luck…

One thought on “Writer’s Block

  1. Something will come at just the right moment, and maybe the Pattersons can give you some inspiration over the next few weeks!!! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

