Today and Tomorrow.

Firstly I’d like to say sorry for missing my post date last week! I’m so sorry, I have just been sooooo busy that I just couldn’t fit it in.

So yeah, I’ve just been really really busy.

Lately it’s felt as if I’ve been living in the week ahead. It’s like I’m not even living in this moment, I’m living in the next deadline that I have to make. It seems harder and harder to live today without drifting into thoughts about tests and essays and the next things on our To Do lists.

I know that it’s the Christmas holidays coming up and I know that I’m going to appreciate them sooooo much so I’m almost clinging onto the hope of making it through this week. Making it to the holidays.

But after the holidays it’s school again. And that means tests, homework, essays and assignments all over again. And yet again I’ll be trapped in this constant life of living in the next moment, a fight to get through the week. And what I’ve found is that when I’m living in the next moment, I don’t get inspired. I have been so obsessed with crossing another job off of my list that I haven’t just sat and thought for a moment. In this moment.

So, after all that I have said. I want to try and live in this moment, starting the Christmas holidays. If I get into the habit then, maybe I’ll be able to balance between today’s and tomorrow’s tasks. And maybe even be inspired by today.

One thought on “Today and Tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

